Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: EVANSCA1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 1st March 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Audit Committee** will be held **Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach** on **Wednesday, 8th March, 2017** at **10.00** am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Audit Committee held on 14th December 2016.



1 - 6

To receive and consider the following reports: -

4	2017 Audit Plan – Caerphilly County Borough Council	7 - 32
5	Certification of Grants and Returns 2015-16 – Caerphilly County Borough Council.	33 - 48
6	The Well-Being of Future Generations Act (Wales) 2015.	49 - 54
7	Rehousing Former Tenants with Arrears and Reducing the Incidence of Tenancy Fraud.	55 - 62
8	Internal Audit Services Annual Audit Plan.	63 - 72
9	Audit Committee Forward Work Programme.	73 - 76
To receive and note the following information items:-		
10	Audit of Caerphilly County Borough Council's Assessment of 2015-16 Performance.	77 - 84
11	Officers Declarations of Gifts and Hospitality October to December 2016.	85 - 90
12	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000.	91 - 92
13	Corporate Governance Panel Minutes - 11th November 2016.	93 - 94

<sup>\*</sup>If a member of the Audit Committee wishes for any of the above information reports to be brought forward for discussion at the meeting please contact Charlotte Evans, 01443 864210, by 10.00 a.m. on Tuesday 7th March 2017.

## Circulation:

Councillors L. Ackerman, Mrs E.M. Aldworth, Mrs K.R. Baker, J. Bevan, D.G. Carter, Ms J. Gale, C. Hawker, Ms J.G. Jones, Mrs G.D. Oliver, J.A. Pritchard, D. Rees (Chair) and J. Simmonds

Lay Member – Mr N.D. Yates (Vice Chair)

Auditors - Ms S.J. Byrne (Wales Audit Office), Ms N. Jenkins (Wales Audit Office), Ms L. Brown (Grant Thornton UK LLP) and Barrie Morris (Grant Thornton UK LLP)

And Appropriate Officers.